No Image Available

Mama in the Moon

$ 18.99

Baby sloth lives high up in the trees with his mama, where he loves to sleep between her and the moon. But one night he tumbles from her arms to land in a soft patch of leaves far below. “I’ll be there soon,” Mama sloth calls down to him. But sloths never get anywhere soon. When Baby becomes worried, Mama finds clever ways to reassure and distract him using his senses of sight, sound, smell, and touch.

This beautifully told and enchantingly illustrated preschool read-aloud has the happiest of endings. It’s a bedtime delight that’s perfect for fans of Owl Babies and Kitten’s First Full Moon.

Author: Doreen Cronin
Illustrated by: Brian Cronin